Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
Asian Life in America is the most comprehensive digital collection of primary source documents from and about Americans of Asian and Pacific Islander heritage—including Chinese, Filipinos, Japanese, Koreans, South Asians, Vietnamese and many others. Featuring diverse perspectives from more than 35 million primary source documents in 41 languages, this three-part series allows researchers in numerous disciplines to interpret and understand the cultures, histories and daily lives of Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders across four centuries.
CINAHL is a great place to start evidence-based nursing research. It offers access to academic/peer-reviewed/scholarly journal articles, health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheet.
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
Often Google Scholar will find an article for you, but ask you to pay for it to view the entire article. To access the article for free, ask for help finding it in Fant Library's holdings, or request an Interlibrary Loan.
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations of literary scholarship. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
Alternate Name(s)
news newspaper magazine; Black life in America; Hispanic life in America; historical; multi-media; international; national; local; Mississippi news
Thousands of newspaper titles, including 75 MS news sources; as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications. Explore tens of millions of current and archived news articles and obituaries in order to pinpoint information from primary sources at the local, state, regional, national and international levels.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
PsycINFO®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains more than 2.4 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the early 1800s. 98 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed.
PubMed Central is a free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH), developed and managed by NIH's National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) in the National Library of Medicine (NLM). With PubMed Central, NLM is taking the lead in preserving and maintaining unrestricted access to the electronic literature, just as it has done for decades with the printed biomedical literature.
WorldCat is the world's largest library catalog, helping you find library materials online. Use in conjunction with Interlibrary Loan to get books and other materials from libraries throughout the United States.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Asian Life in America is the most comprehensive digital collection of primary source documents from and about Americans of Asian and Pacific Islander heritage—including Chinese, Filipinos, Japanese, Koreans, South Asians, Vietnamese and many others. Featuring diverse perspectives from more than 35 million primary source documents in 41 languages, this three-part series allows researchers in numerous disciplines to interpret and understand the cultures, histories and daily lives of Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders across four centuries.
