HIS 335 Renaissance, Reformation, and Revolution

The Avalon Project contains transcribed sources "relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government" from all historical periods, including numerous medieval sources.

"Thousands of digital images from the Library’s renowned collection of medieval and Renaissance manuscripts are now available in CORSAIR. The collection spans some ten centuries of Western illumination, and contains manuscripts from all the major schools, including some of the great masterpieces of medieval manuscript art."

An online exhibit highlighting changes in the arts during this era and how they reflected broader societal changes.

"De Re Militari, begun in 1992, is the Society for the Study of Medieval Military History. Here we host many primary sources, articles, dissertations, and resources for the study of military actions, technology, and topics from the fall of Rome to early seventeenth century. We also have an active online Book Reviews section.We are the principle online source for scholarly information about warfare in the Middle Ages."

"EarlyModernWeb is a cluster of websites providing access to digital resources and research concerning the early modern period (c.1500-1800CE)."

BYU's thorough listing of free online medieval and Renaissance primary sources.

Selections from primary sources with explanatory text on The Enlightenment.

A substantial collection of links to sources on the Renaissance in England from Jack Lynch at Rutgers University Newark.

Sizeable, curated, highly organized collection of modern sources with lots of explanatory text.

An organized list of resources for the Renaissance and Early Modern periods.

A collection of resources for the study of women's religious communities.

A collection of primary and secondary documents compiled by Hanover College on witch hunts from 1437-1702.