Theatre

The Billy Rose Theatre Division is one of the world’s largest and most comprehensive archives devoted to the theatrical arts. The division's strength and uniqueness lie in its unparalleled collections of personal papers and organizational records, scrapbooks, photographs, posters, programs, reviews, and scripts, as well as its pioneering efforts to document live theatre through the Theatre on Film and Tape (TOFT) Archive.

This site has offered Shakespeare's plays and poetry to the Internet community since 1993.

IBDB (Internet Broadway Database) archive is the official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today.

The Lortel Archives, also known as the Internet Off-Broadway Database, provides a catalogue of all shows ever produced Off-Broadway.

The Cyber Encyclopedia of Musical Theatre, Film & Television

Open Source Shakespeare attempts to be the best free Web site containing Shakespeare's complete works. It is intended for scholars, thespians, and Shakespeare lovers of every kind. OSS includes the 1864 Globe Edition of the complete works, which was the definitive single-volume Shakespeare edition for over a half-century.

Triton Gallery offers the largest collection of Broadway Posters in the world.

The American Alliance for Theatre & Education serves and inspires a growing collective of theatre artists, educators, and scholars committed to transforming young people and communities through the theatre arts.

The Association for Theatre in Higher Education (ATHE) is a comprehensive non-profit professional membership organization. Founded in 1986, ATHE serves the interests of its diverse individual and organizational members, including college and university theatre departments and administrators, educators, graduate students, and theatre practitioners.

The Broadway League is the national trade association for the Broadway industry.

The Educational Theatre Association is an organization for professional dedicated shaping lives through theater education.

MTA offers workshops, auditions, and scholarship programs for high school students; workshops for community theatre members; and much more.

The Southeastern Theatre Conference is a 501(c)3 nonprofit and dynamic membership organization serving a diverse constituency and reaching out across 10 states in the southeast region of the United States and beyond.

The United States Institute for Theatre Technology, Inc. (USITT) connects performing arts design and technology communities to ensure a vibrant dialog among practitioners, educators, and students.