Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIS 499 History Capstone

Making an Appointment

The Beulah Culbertson Archives and Special Collections at Fant Memorial Library holds university records, photographs, scrapbooks, newspapers, bound volumes, and other objects that document the history and people of Mississippi University for Women

Materials may be viewed by Mississippi University for Women faculty, staff, students as well as outside scholars, public historians, genealogists, and interested members of the community. The Archives & Special Collections hours are open Sundays from 12 pm - 8 pm and Monday through Thursday from 10 am - 6 pm and appointments are required.

Policies and Procedures

Access to the materials in the Beulah Culbertson Archives and Special Collections, whether stored in the Archives and Special Collection facility on the second floor or within Athena, is restricted to within the reading room. Archives staff must be present during consultation of materials.

Food, beverages, pens, sticky notes, and fasteners cannot be used in the reading room, nor can bags, briefcases, and backpacks be brought to the research area. Visitors may use cubbies at the entrance to the reading room to store their belongings. Laptop cases must be similarly stowed, though laptops themselves may be used in the reading room.

Pencils, paper, and electronic devices may be used in the reading room. Electronic devices should be muted.

Masks are required.

Researchers must complete a sign-in sheet and bring a photo ID.