Government Documents

U. S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and judicial materials.

This is the annual edition of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by departments and agencies of the Federal Government.

Published monthly by the Council of Economic Advisors for the Joint Economic Committee, Economic Indicators provide economic information on GDP, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, and more.

The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive information for historical and current publications as well as direct links to the full document, when available. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general keywords, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.

MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.

Provides access to datasets generated and held by the federal government. Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, development web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.

Here are featured the best movies of the United States Government, from training films to history, from our national parks to the U. S. Fire Academy and the Postal Inspectors, all of these fine films are available to use without any restrictions whatsoever.

“Created by experts in CRS, the reports present a legislative perspective on topics such as agriculture policy, counterterrorism operations, banking regulation, veteran’s issues and much more. Founded over a century ago, CRS provides authoritative and confidential research and analysis for Congress’ deliberative use. The Consolidated Appropriations Act of 2018 directs the Library to also make CRS reports publicly available online. We worked closely with Congress to make sure that we had a mutual understanding of the law’s requirements and Congress’ expectations in our approach to this project. The result is a new public website for CRS reports based on the same search functionality that Congress uses – designed to be as user friendly as possible – that allows reports to be found by common keywords.”

The information on this site is compiled and made available as a public service by the Government Documents Department at the UNT Libraries. UNT does not make any warranty as to the accuracy, reliability, or completeness of the information and is not responsible for any errors or omissions or for results obtained from the use of the information. Distribution of the information does not constitute such a warranty. Use of the information is the sole responsibility of the user.

The federal government provides assistance to the American public in the form of projects, services, and activities. It supports a broad range of programs—such as education, health care, research, infrastructure, economic development and other programs—through grants, loans, scholarships, insurance, and other types of financial assistance.

American FactFinder is a source for population, economic, housing, and geographic information and data about the United States, Puerto Rico, and the Island areas.

The Occupational Outlook Handbook is a resource for occupational and career information, providing profiles on a majority of jobs in the United States. Profiles describe the work environment, education and training needed, ten year outlook, and median pay for workers.

The resource for all Social Security questions.

Links to government resources by category.

As the official handbook of the Federal Government, the United States Government Manual provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. It also includes information on quasi-official agencies, international organizations in which the United States participates, and boards, commissions, and committees. The Manual begins with reprints of the Declaration of Independence and the U.S. Constitution.