Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Women's Studies Research

To help women's studies students find a variety of data, methods, and resources for research assignments.

Search books and ebooks

Use the Classic Catalog to find and access books at Fant Memorial Library.

Books are on the first floor (Government Documents, Juvenile Books, New Books, and Reference Materials) and the second floor (Circulating Materials and Special Collections) of the Library. Please ask for help at the Information Desk if you need a hand locating any materials!

Click here to access the full Classic Catalog.

Book collections for Women's Studies:

Search the eBook Collection

Our eBook Collection includes numerous titles on fiction, poetry, and drama. Use the Search Bar below to get started with a keyword search or browse our collection of eBooks on Women's Studies

Browse featured books by topic

Suggested search terms:

 

Search for Articles

Use databases to find policy reviews, newspaper articles, population studies, and peer-reviewed research articles on issues affecting women.

Get resources outside of Fant Memorial

To get books from other libraries in the Mississippi Library Partnership (MLP) system, use the Place Hold button to request that item to be sent to you. You will get an email notification when the item is ready to be picked up at Fant Memorial! 

To go beyond the MLP, use the WorldCat Database to find books all over the world, and make a request for titles you find with Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

ILL works the same for books and articles, but items that have to be mailed to us can take up to two weeks. (Hint: If you just need a book chapter, that request takes much less time than the entire book!)