Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
EBSCO Discovery This link opens in a new window
Search content within EBSCO databases all at once.
History Reference Center This link opens in a new window
History Reference Center is the world's most comprehensive full text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research. The database features full text for more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (over 2,000 titles and 2 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases.
International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text This link opens in a new window
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text is the definitive research tool for the study of theatre and the performing arts. This database was initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research, and since 1984, the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College has published 14 volumes of the IBTD. These volumes comprise a fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries. International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text contains more than 490 full-text titles, including more than 170 full-text journals, and more than 360 full-text books & monographs.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Streaming video content for academic institutions including documentaries, films, performances, procedurals, and more.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations of literary scholarship. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
Biblioteca Digital Hispanica
Created by the Biblioteca Nacional de Espana (BNE), the Biblioteca Digital Hispanica (BDH) makes available the digitized versions of many important works held by the BNE. These works include manuscripts, books, engravings, drawings, posters, photographs and maps. The BDH website has a search engine and it also has links to other Spanish digitization projects.
Biblioteca Virtual del Patrimonio Bibliographico
Digital facsimiles of manuscripts or other culturally-significant works collected in Spanish libraries.
Spanish periodicals and newspapers from 1683-2019 digitized by the National Library.
LIBRO: Library of Iberian Resources Online
The collection focuses upon Iberian history from the fifth to the seventeenth centuries. Includes full text of a select list of monographs related to the study of Medieval Iberia.
Project Gutenberg - Spanish
Full-text public domain works in Spanish.
Smithsonian Latino Center
Created in 1997 to support the Latino contributions of scholarly research, exhibitions, public and educational programs, web-based content and virtual platforms, and collections and archives in the Smithsonian.
Latin American Women's Writing by
Call Number: PQ7081.A1 L36 1996
Publication Date: 1997-01-02
The Feminist Encyclopedia of Spanish Literature by
Call Number: PQ6055 .F46 2002 VOL. 1
Publication Date: 2002-11-30
Discovery to Modernism by
Call Number: PQ7081.A1 C35 1996 V.1
Publication Date: 1996-09-13
Surrealism and the Spanish Civil War by
Call Number: N 7108.5.S87 2006
Publication Date: 2006-09-15
Call Number: PQ6032 .R63 2013 SE GR.9-12
Publication Date: 2012-08-02
Twentieth-Century Latin American Poetry by
Call Number: PQ7087.E5 T94 1996
Publication Date: 1996-08-01