EN 538 Drama Forms

Additional Resources that may assist you: 

• American Theater: A Publication of Theater Communications Group contains every article published in the magazine, with the exception of the complete play scripts. With content updated daily, AmericanTheatre.org delivers up-to-the minute news, in-depth features, stunning visuals, exclusive podcasts and videos, and artists’ commentary and opinions across technological platforms.
• Applied and Interactive Theatre Guide covers non-traditional theater and theater as a social resource, including Improv, Drama Therapy, Sociodrama, Theatre of the Oppressed, and more.
• Broadway: The American Musical From Public Broadcasting Service. History and biographies
• The Folger Shakespeare Library A searchable full-text collection of all of Shakespeare’s plays, sonnets, and poems as well as information about Shakespeare’s language, life, and the world he knew.
• Internet Broadway Database (IBDB) Information on the shows currently on Broadway, casts, crew, writers, producers, etc.
• Internet Off-Broadway Database Ongoing project cataloging all shows ever produced off-broadway
• Playbill The foremost collection of drama-related web sites. Scroll down the screen to see lists of specific topics. The host site of Theatre-Central is Playbill, which covers the current theater scene and is updated daily.
• Theater History on the Web 
• Work Placements at the National Theater From the Royal National Theatre in Britain. Information on specific productions, on acting, different jobs with the National Theater, etc.

• Academic Search Complete Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
• Drama Online Library The original Drama Online core collection features 1200 titles from the pre-eminent theatre lists from Bloomsbury's Methuen Drama and Arden Shakespeare imprints, as well as and Faber and Faber Ltd. Production photos from the Victoria and Albert Museum Performance Archive and The American Shakespeare Center are also included.
• Gale Literary Sources Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Content includes Literature Resource Center, Twayne's Authors Series, and Scribner Writer Series
• History Reference Center is the world's most comprehensive full text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research. The database features full text for more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers.
• Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (over 2,000 titles and 2 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases.
• International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text is the definitive research tool for the study of theatre and the performing arts. This database was initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research, and since 1984, the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College has published 14 volumes of the IBTD. These volumes comprise a fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries. International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text contains more than 490 full-text titles, including more than 170 full-text journals, and more than 360 full-text books & monographs.
• JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
• Literary Reference Center (LRC) is a highly graphical interface intended for public, academic and high school libraries. The primary goal of LRC is to assist high school and undergraduate English and Humanities students with homework and research assignments of a literary nature.
• MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations of literary scholarship. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.