ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 190,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
Often Google Scholar will find an article for you, but ask you to pay for it to view the entire article. To access the article for free, ask for help finding it in Fant Library's holdings, or request an Interlibrary Loan.
This Collection is a selective list of fiction and non-fiction books recommended for children and young adolescents (grades 5 through 9), along with review sources and other professional aids for librarians and school media specialists. Selected and recommended by collection development specialists in library service to young people, listed books encompass a wide variety of topics for youth.
Professional Development Collection™ provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.