Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library News and Events

What's Going on in the Library?

New Databases

Access World News Research Collection

Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.

Black Life in America

The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media. This collection offers “suggested searches” to guide students to pertinent topics from social justice, politics, arts, literature, key people, etc. With content from more than 19,000 American and global news sources, including over 400 current and historical Black publications, that spans from the early 18th century to early 21st, Black Life in America brings researchers the experiences and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media throughout the history of the United States.

Hispanic Life in America

HLA contains more than 17,000 American and global news sources - including over 700 Spanish-language or bilingual publications. This database covers the experience and impact of Hispanic American as seen in news media from the early Spanish settlements to the modern era.

International Medieval Bibliography

The International Medieval Bibliography includes 509,000 unrivalled records of articles, review articles, scholarly notes and similar literature on all aspects of Medieval Studies, all of which are fully classified by date, subject and location, and provide full bibliographical records.

Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)

An international consortium of more than 750 academic institutions and research organizations, ICPSR provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community. ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

Get Help from a Librarian

If you'd like to ask us about a general question, click Ask Athena

If you'd rather schedule a one-on-one research consultation about your research, click Schedule a Research Appointment to set up an online appointment with one of our Librarians.