Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

On-Campus Student Resources

Research help for graduate and undergraduate MUW and MSMS students

The library is open to MUW and MSMS faculty, staff, and enrolled students via swipe access.  Public patrons may make an appointment to use the library, but public printing is not available at this time. We will close the building Friday and Saturday for cleaning. The 24/7 lab will remain open.

Sunday: 12:00PM-8:00PM
Monday-Thursday: 7:30AM-8:00PM
Friday: 7:30AM-5:00PM (virtually only)
Saturday: Closed

NOTE: If you are feeling sick or experiencing symptoms of COVID-19, please take advantage of our virtual services and resources instead of entering the building. 

What's going on at Fant

Register for 2019-2020 24/7 Access

If you registered for 2018-2019 access, and you thought it was awesome, it's time to re-register! Fill out a user agreement form and turn it in at the Information Desk.

New Resource: Digital Scholars Lab

Explore your institution's holdings from Gale Primary Sources using Digital Humanities tools. Rediscover and interpret the past through analysis and visualization of historical texts.

Updated Database: Archives of Sexuality & Gender

The Archives of Sexuality & Gender database now includes "Sex and Sexuality in the 16th through 20th Centuries." This new addition provides a robust and significant collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. With material dating back to the sixteenth century, researchers and scholars can examine how sexual norms have changed over time, health and hygiene, the development of sex education, the rise of sexology, changing gender roles, social movements and activism, erotica, and many other interesting topical areas.

New Resource: British Literary Manuscripts Online

British Literary Manuscripts Online presents facsimile images of literary manuscripts, including letters and diaries, drafts of poems, plays, novels, and other literary works, and similar materials.

New Resource: Archives Unbound

Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the college and university level. Collections in Archives Unbound cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history.

New Resource: Political Extremism in the Twentieth Century

Political Extremism & Radicalism in the Twentieth Century combines content on far-right and fascist movements, alongside significant coverage of radical left groups, allowing researchers to access material from both sides, and providing points for comparison. By providing primary source material from both sides in one comprehensive, meticulously indexed resource, Gale makes it possible for researchers to make connections not previously discoverable.

New Resource: American Historical Periodicals, Series 6

American Historical Periodicals provides a history of the American people and a testament to the growth of the nation from the colonial period through to the twentieth century. The periodicals focused on American concerns and were predominantly published in the United States or Canada, though some were published overseas by Americans living abroad.

Follow us on Social Media

Share your feedback

Fill out my online form.