Skip to main content

Faculty Resources

Library resources and services for MUW and MSMS Faculty

Welcome to Fant Memorial Library

Welcome to Fant Memorial Library!

Fant Memorial Library is committed to bringing targeted, innovative resources and services to the MUW community to facilitate excellence in teaching, research, and learning—both online and in-person.  To that end, we provide the technologies, materials, spaces, and expert support to further classroom explorations and stimulate intellectual curiosity. We aim to be the heart of our campus, a place where students and faculty can “study for light to bless with light.”

What's going on at Fant

Image of 24/7 digital classroom computer lab

Register for 24/7 access to the computer lab

How to apply for access to a study room:

  1. Print, fill out, and sign the User Agreement form for the 24/7 Room.
  2. Bring the signed form and your MUW ID to the Checkout/Return desk.
  3. Fant Library faculty or staff will forward your application to the Dean of Students to verify that the patron is in good standing.

New Database: PolicyMap

PolicyMap offers easy-to-use online mapping with data on demographics, real estate, health, jobs and more in communities across the US. From the classroom to the boardroom, thousands of organizations trust PolicyMap to find the right data for their research, market studies, business planning, site selection, grant applications and impact analysis.

Summer 2018 Hours

We are open all summer! Beginning May 22nd, Fant Memorial Library will operate under adjusted hours. To see all of the hours, click here.

New Database: Women's Studies Archive: Women's Issues and Identities

Global in scope, the archive presents materials covering the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society. A wide range of primary sources provide a close look at some of the pioneers of women's history, a deep dive into the issues that have affected women, and the many contributions they have made to society.

New Database: Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940

With material drawn from hundreds of institutions and organizations, including both major international activist organizations and local, grassroots groups, the documents in the Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940 present important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond. The archive illuminates the experiences not just of the LGBTQ community as a whole, but of individuals of different races, ethnicities, ages, religions, political orientations, and geographical locations that constitute this community.

Trial Database: HeinOnline

HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,500 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. This Government, Politics & Law HeinOnline’s database package offers special collections on Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law and Women and the Law among others.

Please tell us what you think about this product! 

Follow us on Social Media

Provide your feedback

Fill out my online form.