The Beulah Culbertson Archives and Special Collections at Fant Memorial Library holds paper records, photo
graphs, scrapbooks, bound volumes, and a wide variety of other materials that document the history and people of Mississippi University for Women, the first publicly-supported women’s college in the United States.
You can follow these links to learn more about:
The Archives welcomes individual researchers and classes! If you would like to visit the archives or research using our collections, please schedule an appointment. If you're interested in bringing a class to the archives, please fill out an Instruction Request Form. Archivist and Special Collections Librarian Stephanie Salvaterra will follow up to make arrangements.
If you want to know more about the history or the university or have any questions, contact us at archives@muw.edu or 662-241-7601.
Athena Commons is an open access institutional repository that collects, digitizes, and showcases MUW scholarship across multiple disciplines and formats. It also hosts the archives' digitized collections, offering access to photos, publications and other artifact from the history of the university.
● Digitized Archival materials
● Published journal articles, books, book chapters
● Final draft manuscripts
● Conference presentations and posters (.pdf format required)
● Research data
● Theses and dissertations written by MUW students
And more!
Everyone! Anyone can access materials on Athena Commons, which is part of a worldwide network of repositories providing free access to a wealth of resources available through colleges and universities.
If you're an MUW or MSMS faculty member or student and you're interested in sharing your work with the world, contact Fant Library at library@muw.edu. Library faculty will work with you to determine copyright and ensure that your work can be shared freely through the institutional repository. For more information, visit our LibGuide on AthenaCommons.