Finding Data

List of data and statistics by topic, interactive database tools, surveillance systems, and tracking networks by the Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).

This site provides links to a wide variety of reports and numeric public health data. Topics include chronic diseases, communicable diseases, environmental health, health practice and prevention, injury prevention, and occupational health.

Data that can be easily filtered, syndicated to external sites, and visualized in charts, graphs, and maps from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).

This Web site provides a reference list of nationally funded data systems that have a relationship to environmental public health.

CDC's database that provides fatal and nonfatal injury, violent death, and cost of injury data from a variety of trusted sources

Annual reports that present detailed vital statistics data, including nationality, mortality, marriage and divorce. These reports are available for download.

The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) publishes evidence-based information on health care outcomes; quality; and cost, use, and access. Data available on this site include the Medical Expenditure Panel Survey (MEPS), Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP), and HIV and AIDS Costs and Use (HIVnet).

Since 1984, The Demographic and Health Surveys (DHS) Program has provided technical assistance to more than 300 surveys in over 90 countries, advancing global understanding of health and population trends in developing countries.

State Health Facts provides free, up-to-date, and easy-to-use health data for all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and the United States. State Health Facts is comprised of more than 800 health indicators and provides users with the ability to map, rank, trend, and download data. Data come from a variety of public and private sources, including Kaiser Family Foundation reports, public websites, government surveys and reports, and private organizations.

The National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) is the nation’s principal health statistics agency. Data are collected from birth and death records, medical records, interviews, direct physical exams and laboratory testing. The site contains a link to “FASTATS A-Z” which allows the user to search for health statistics by topic. The site provides both summary-level and micro-level data.

The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) is the lead Federal agency charged with improving the safety and quality of America's health care system. AHRQ develops the knowledge, tools, and data needed to improve the health care system and help Americans, health care professionals, and policymakers make informed health decisions.

America’s Health Rankings provides an analysis of national health on a state-by-state basis by evaluating a historical and comprehensive set of health, environmental and socioeconomic data to determine national health benchmarks and state rankings.

Explore datasets, tools, and applications related to health and health care. These resources come from across the Federal Government with the goal of improving the health and lives of all Americans.

A US government data portal that is dedicated to making high value health data more accessible to entrepreneurs, researchers, and policy makers.

The data.HRSA.gov website (previously known as the HRSA Data Warehouse) provides maps, data, reports, and dashboards to the public about HRSA’s health care programs. The data integrates with external sources, such as the U.S. Census Bureau, providing information about HRSA’s grants, loan and scholarship programs, health centers, and other public health programs and services.

This cancer registry is a comprehensive resources for cancer data in Mississippi.

The Mississippi State Department of Health collects data on the health and wellness of Mississippians in order to advance health in the state.

The Mississippi STatistically Automated Health Resource System (MSTAHRS) allows for the retrieval of vital records and other health related data. Queries can be customized to provide answers to very common data requests.

WHO works worldwide to promote health, keep the world safe, and serve the vulnerable. This site provides health-related data from across the world.