Our eBook Collection includes numerous titles on fiction, poetry, and drama. Use the Search Bar below to get started with a keyword search or browse our collection of eBooks on History.
Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the college and university level. Collections in Archives Unbound cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Political Extremism & Radicalism in the Twentieth Century combines content on far-right and fascist movements, alongside significant coverage of radical left groups, allowing researchers to access material from both sides, and providing points for comparison. By providing primary source material from both sides in one comprehensive, meticulously indexed resource, Gale makes it possible for researchers to make connections not previously discoverable.
The Berkeley Barb was launched by Max Scherr on August 13, 1965, and was one of the earliest underground newspapers to serve the civil rights, anti-war, and countercultural movements in the Sixties. For 15 years, from 1965 to 1980, the Barb was a voice for a generation looking to change the world.
Part of Michigan State's collections on American Radicalism, this source includes books, pamphlets, periodicals, posters, and ephemera covering the Student for a Democratic Society (SDS).
This photographic exhibition examines themes from the 1960s counterculture. Adults may wish to speak with children about the sixties to help them better understand that era within its own cultural context.
Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (over 2,000 titles and 2 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases.
Rock ’n’ roll emerged as a new musical genre in the 1950s, blending African American traditions such as blues and gospel with white American country music and Western swing. It made an important impact on America and the world by inspiring and contributing to social and cultural change.
