Graphic Design

• Book Cover Archive features page of book covers for the "appreciation and categorization of excellence in book cover design."  It also includes lines to individual designers' professional websites. 
• Design, Technology, & Graphics "provides guest interviews, seasonal design templates and general information on the business of graphic arts, photography, publishing, and printing."
• Design Observer is an "international site for design professionals, faculty, and students provides critical writings by well-known writers."
• House Industries: Design and Fonts "is a design studio that makes fonts, creates products, takes commissions, and welcomes collaborations. The House Industries approach is rooted in drawing, painting, and lettering." 
• IdeaBook provides information and examples of illustration, logos, print design, print design, and more. 

To find scholarly articles on your topic, consider visiting the following databases: 

• Academic Search Complete Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
• Google Arts and Culture  Explore collections from around the world with Google Arts & Culture, created by Google Cultural Institute.
• Google Scholar provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts, and articles.
• History Reference Center is the world's most comprehensive full-text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research. The database features full text for more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers.
• Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (over 2,000 titles and 2 million records) plus unique full-text content, much of which is not found in other databases.
• JSTOR The archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.