Illustration

The following websites include information about the careers of medial and technical illustrators as well as examples and ideas of these types of illustration: 

• Association of Medical Illustrators furthers the use of visual media to advance life sciences, medicine, and healthcare through a worldwide network of specialized interdisciplinary professionals.
• IllustrationX "connects you to the most varied and diverse collection of top illustration talent from across the globe." 
• Medical Illustration and Animation 
• MediVisuals is the nation’s largest and most experienced medical demonstrative evidence provider. Their specialty is the conceptualization and development of powerful, persuasive, and accurate visuals that make medical and technical expert testimony understandable and memorable. 
• TechnicalIllustrators.org "is a blog and community for technical illustrators, by technical illustrators."  Its "purpose is to promote, educate and celebrate technical illustration in all its forms, to feature work by some of the best in the business, and to share resources, references, techniques, tips, and tricks of the trade."

To find scholarly articles on your topic, consider visiting the following databases: 

• Academic Search Complete Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
• Google Arts and Culture  Explore collections from around the world with Google Arts & Culture, created by Google Cultural Institute.
• Google Scholar provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts, and articles.
• History Reference Center is the world's most comprehensive full-text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research. The database features full text for more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers.
• Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (over 2,000 titles and 2 million records) plus unique full-text content, much of which is not found in other databases.
• JSTOR The archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.