MEDLINE with Full Text indexes the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
Other Relevant Databases
AGRICOLA encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology and earth and environmental sciences.
BioMed Central has an evolving portfolio of some 300 peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine. Browse the most recently added items or use the menu in the top right hand corner to conduct a keyword search of nearly 400,000 articles.
CINAHL Complete is a great place to start evidence-based nursing research. It offers access to academic/peer-reviewed/scholarly journal articles, health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheet.
Consumer Health Complete is the single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc.
The American Journal of Clinical Nutrition publishes the latest clinical studies relevant to human nutrition in topics such as obesity, vitamins and minerals, nutrition and disease, and energy metabolism.
Annals of Nutrition & Metabolism presents original findings dealing with problems such as the consequences of specific diets and dietary supplements, and nutritional factors in the etiology of metabolic and gastrointestinal disorders, among others.
Journal of Food & Nutrition Research focuses on fundamental and applied research in chemistry, physics, microbiology, nutrition aspects, bioactivity, quality, safety, and technology of foods.
Journal of Nutrition publishes original research, critical reviews, commentary, opinions, biographies and historical perspectives on biochemical and molecular roles of nutrients, community and international nutrition, human and clinical nutrition and metabolism.
Journal of Nutritional Science covers topics in nutritional science including public health nutrition, epidemiology, dietary surveys, nutritional requirements, metabolic studies, body composition, energetics, cell biology, etc.
Nutrition & Metabolism publishes studies with a clear focus on nutrition and metabolism with applications ranging from nutrition needs, exercise physiology, clinical and population studies, as well as the underlying mechanisms in these aspects.
