LibGuides: HIS 499 History Capstone: Articles

Databases

Best Bets

JSTOR
JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive multi-disciplinary full text database with thousands of periodicals and other publications.

History Reference Center This link opens in a new window
History Reference Center is the world's most comprehensive full text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research. The database features full text for more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
Often Google Scholar will find an article for you, but ask you to pay for it to view the entire article. To access the article for free, ask for help finding it in Fant Library's holdings, or request an Interlibrary Loan.

More Databases

Humanities International Complete
Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (over 2,000 titles and 2 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases.
Bibliography of Native North Americans
Bibliography of Native North Americans™ (BNNA) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. BNNA contains more than 110,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. BNNA will appeal to anyone interested in exploring the contributions, struggles, and issues surrounding North America's indigenous peoples.
RDS Contemporary Women's Issues
Race Relations Abstracts
Religion and Philosophy Collection
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX™ with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.