Jane Austen is famous for her novels Emma, Pride and Prejudice, Sense and Sensibility, and Persuasion.
Photo credit: The Guardian
Not sure where to start?
To find scholarly articles for your topic, consider using these helpful search terms:
Also, check out our print and electronic resources listed below as well as our databases for information that might help you.
The Columbia History of British Poetry by 
Dark Humor and Social Satire in the Modern British Novel by 
A History of Twentieth-Century British Women's Poetry by 
Seeing through everything : English writers, 1918-1940 by Untamed and Unabashed: Essays on Women and Humor in British Literature by 
Ethics and Narrative in the English Novel, 1880-1914 by 
The Nightmare of History: The Fictions of Virginia Woolf and D.H. Lawrence by 
Victorian Literature and the Victorian Visual Imagination by British History Online is a digital library that provides material related to British history from libraries, museums, and archives. It covers information from the medieval period to the twentieth century.
Discovering Literature: Romantics and Victorians offers access to 25 short documentary films, 171 articles, and 36 lesson plans, and 1,400 collection items to include digitized images of original manuscripts, rare first editions, newspapers, diaries, letters, photographs and maps.
The Jane Austen Society of North America contains information about Jane Austen's life and works.
The Victorian Web presents information and links to resources on literature, culture, and history about the Victorian Age.
The Victorian Women Writer's Project is a collection of lesser-known and prolific British women writers of the 19th century. The website provides access to variety of texts to include poetry, novels, children's books, political pamphlets, religious tracts, histories, and more.
The William Blake Archive provides access to digitized copies of Blake's major works of visual and literary art.
World Digital Library contains a library of primary materials such as manuscripts, maps, rare books, films, sound recordings, prints, and photographs from around the world. The site is organized by time, topic, place, type and institution.
Not finding what you're looking for here?
