LibGuides: Literary Criticism: New Media Studies Resources

Getting Started

Not sure where to start?

To find scholarly articles for your topic, consider using these search terms:

Our Research Starter article includes introductory information and material about new media.

Also, check out our print and electronic resources listed below as well as our databases for information that might help you.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications, covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
Information Science & Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Information Science & Technology Abstracts is a leading database in the areas of information science. ISTA indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents, with ongoing comprehensive coverage of the most important periodicals in this field. Coverage dates back to the mid 1960s.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Twine is an open-source tool for telling interactive, nonlinear stories.

Not finding what you're looking for here?